Governance Committees

Governance Committee Header

Advisory Committee 

Advises on policies to guide UPP, consults on new opportunities, reviews working group recommendations for new partnerships, and sends partnership opportunities that they endorse to the UPP Executive Committee for final approval. For more information on the UPP Advisory Committee, please refer to the committee bylaws.



Voting Members
Allyson Tang Graduate Students
Chaka Tellem Undergraduate Students
Hartmut Haeffner Committee on Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
Nancy Wallace At-Large Faculty 
John Arvin Capital Strategies
Sylvia Bierhuis University Development and Alumni Relations
Susie Crumpler Cal Alumni Association
Lynne Hollyer
Industry Alliances Office
Patrick Holmes Communications & Public Affairs
Markeisha Everett Cal Athletics
Bahar Navab Student Affairs
Eugene Whitlock Human Resources
Non-Voting Members
Darek DeFreece Advisory Committee Chair
Michèle Huff Business Contracts and Brand Protection
David Robinson Chief Campus Counsel
Russell Chung Supply Chain Management

Finance Committee

Sets strategic vision and values, reviews, and approves prospective partnerships. The Finance Committee reviews all campus funding requests presented outside of the annual budget process. 



Carol Christ Chancellor
Paul Alivisatos Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
Rosemarie Rae Vice Chancellor of Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Marc Fisher Vice Chancellor of Administration